Home / People / Clergy moves / Clergy and Staff moves May 2021
Share this page

Share an article by email

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
/ 27 May 2021

Clergy and Staff moves May 2021

Into the Diocese

The Revd Heike Prentice has been issued with Permission to Officiate.

Within the Diocese

The Revd Daniel Warnke, Curate at St John the Evangelist, Hyde Park (0207), is to resign with effect from 31 July 2021, to be Chaplain to Westminster School.

The Revd Dr Michael Dobson, formerly Associate Priest at St Gabriel’s Pimlico (0314) and Director of Mission at the Heaven’s Gate mission Churchill Gardens Pimlico, was licensed as Priest in Charge of St George, Hanworth Park and Associate Priest at St Mathew’s Ashford with St Mary’s Stanwell, from 25 April 2021.

The Revd Caroline Halmshaw, Curate at St Mary with St Alban, Teddington (0912), is to be Associate Vicar of St Mary with St Alban, Teddington (0912, from 1 July 2021.

The Revd Daren Wolf, Curate at Christ Church, Spitalfields (0724), is to be Rector of Christ Church, Spitalfields (0724), from 10 June 2021.

The Revd Sarah Guinness, Priest in Charge of the Brentford Team (1001) and Area Dean of Hounslow (1001), ceased as Area Dean of Hounslow (1001), from 17 May 2021.

The Revd Peter Wynter, Curate at Holy Trinity, Brompton (1209), is be Associate Vicar at St Paul, Hammersmith (0812), from 7 June 2021.

The Revd Sally Baily, Team Vicar at Edgware Team (1513), is to be Vicar of Holy Trinity, Hounslow (1017), from 7 September 2021.

The Revd James Lawson, Permission to Officiate, Diocese of London and Southwark, is to be Vicar of St Mary Magdalene, Enfield Chase (1828) and Area Director of Ordinands, from 30 May 2021.

The Revd Steve Morris, Vicar of St Cuthbert, North Wembley (2102), Associate Vicar of Annunciation, South Kenton (2104) and Priest in Charge of St Laurence Cowley (2501), is to resign from the latter role, with effect from 13 June 2021.

Out of the Diocese

The Revd Simon Dowdy, Guild Vicar of St Botolph without Aldersgate (0127), is to resign from 10 July 2021, and to take up an appointment at Grace Church, Dulwich, Diocese of Southwark.

The Revd Caroline Taylor, Curate at St John the Baptist, Hoxton (0526), is to be Vicar of Marton-in-Cleveland, Diocese of York, from 13 June 2021.

The Revd Matt Hogg, Vicar of St Alban with St Augustine, Fulham (0803), is to be Leadership Enabler at CPAS (non-CoE role), with effect from 1 September 2021.

The Revd Fiona Maloney, SSM Curate at Holy Trinity, Wealdstone (2408A), is to be SSM Curate at Christ Church, Little Heath, Diocese of St Albans, from 23 May 2021.

The Ven Liz Adekunle, Archdeacon of Hackney, is to resign from 13 August 2021.

Rest In Peace

The Revd Melanie Toogood, previously Permission to Officiate in the diocese, died on 14 May 2021.

The Revd Tony Andrews, formerly Permission to Officiate, died on 3 May 2021.

About Matthew Hall

Matthew Hall was the diocesan Communications Assistant, before going on to become a Franciscan Friar with the Society of St Francis. Matthew seeks to protect the environment. He adores hiking and being outdoor in the country or by the sea in nearly all weather. He dreams of hiking to Rome and Jerusalem.

Read more from Matthew Hall

to top