Home / Featured articles / Ordinations 2023
Share this page

Share an article by email

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
/ 5 June 2023

Ordinations 2023

The 2023 ordination lists of those being ordained to the Diaconate and the Priesthood.

Please pray for these candidates in the coming weeks.

Deacons 2023 – Total 54 candidates

The service at St Pauls Cathedral will be on 1 July at 3pm.
Those marked * will be ordained on 1 July at St Andrew Holborn at 11am.
Those marked ** will be ordained on 3 July at All Souls Langham Place 6.30pm.

Two Cities

Andy Haith St Mary w St Mark St Marylebone
Gary Eaborn St John’s Wood
Martha Pennel St Anne Soho
Phillip Dawson St Giles in the Fields
Roger  Turner* St Mary Bourne Street
Sam Stephenson** Christ Church Down Street
Tim Fairhead St Matthew Bayswater



Claire Betts Saint Mark and Saint Stephen, Bush Hill Park
Clemency Flitter Hornsey Parish
Duncan Hegan* St Alban Holborn
Olyve Johnson St Martin w St Andrew Gospel Oak
Ryan Scott** St Thomas Oakwood / St. Matthews Ponders
Sam Peilow** Killeshandra Group of parishes, Ireland



Annie Ellis Holy Trinity Brompton
Baxter McRolston St Luke Christ Church  Chelsea
Eva Webb St Etheldreda w St Clement Fulham
Grace Bally-Balogun St Barnabas Kensington
James  Bunyan** St Michael and St George Fulwell
Jamie  Sewell Holy Trinity Brompton
Jez Day** St Peter Fulham
Mark Selby** St Helen North Kensington
Mike English  All Souls St Margarets On Thames
Nick  Perryman Holy Trinity Brompton
Pippa Fernee St Clement w St Mark & Norlands St James
Ritesh Patelia  All Souls St Margarets On Thames
Simon Tsang Holy Trinity Brompton
Steven  Copsey Holy Trinity Brompton
Vanessa Hamlett St John the Baptist, Hampton Wick
Vera Ezumah Holy Trinity Hounslow
Yvette Dixon St Richard Hanworth



Amy Footson St. Paul’s Cathedral, Melbourne
Buki Fatona St Peter de Beauvoir Town Hackney
Caitlin Harland St George in the East w St Paul
Dumisani Nhlapo St Mary and Holy Trinity, Bow
Emily Howarth St Thomas Clapton Common
Emma Heddle Kings Cross Church
Evonne Galloway St Paul Shadwell
Farida Pashi St John Hackney (SAINT)
Lois Tackie Oblie Kings Cross Church
Luke Smith St Peter Bethnel Green
Madhush Mathews** Trinity Church Islington
Moira McCutcheon St Paul Shadwell
Nate Hayes St John Hackney (SAINT)
Nicky Wong All Hallows Bromley by Bow
Selwyn Cush-Etter St Luke Millwall
Shawn Woods St Mary Hornsey Rise Islington



Amy Merriman St Barnabas Ealing
Angelo Lebrato St John with St James West Ealing
Caroline Reed Uxbridge Team Ministry: St Margaret
Catherine Patterson St Gabriel & St Michael Cricklewood
David Wang Christ the Saviour Ealing
Manori Wellington St Dunstan East Acton
Samuel Benjamin All Hallows North Greenford
Winnie Kuta-Dankwa St Cuthbert North Wembley


Please also pray for those who are being Ordained as a Priest this Petertide.

Priestings 2023 – Total 59 candidates

Two Cities – St Mary’s Islington 17 June

Angela Sheard St Martin-in-the-Fields
Jennifer Midgley-Adam All Hallows-by-the-Tower
Katy Hirst St Luke Kilburn
Kirstine Robb St Mary Bryanston Square
Mark Beard St Mark Chester Square
Robert Pfeiffer St Vedast/ Moot
Theodora Jejay St Barnabas Pimlico


Stepney – St Mary Islington 17 June

Andrew Large St John Hoxton
Freya Bradley St Mary Upper St
Gareth Haddow St Paul Shadwell
Jordan Prance Christ Church Spitalfields
Josh Richards St Mary Upper St
Louise Cathrow St John Hoxton
Rafael Vinhas Chaves All Hallows Bow
Toby Thomas SAINT/St Leonards
Uzor Monu St John Upper Holloway
Vera Preedy SAINT/Hackney


Kensington – St Paul’s Hammersmith 17 June

Brandon Fletcher-James St Michael All Angels Bedford Park
Briony Mackie St Eth Fulham
Celia Bowring Christ Church Turnham Green
Claud Jackson Holy Trinity Brompton
David Hill St Saviour Wendell Park
Elizabeth Wood Holy Trinity Brompton
Fiona Budden St Mary Spring Grove
Helen Calner St Philip Earls Court
James West Christ Church Turnham Green
Kira Taylor Holy Trinity Brompton
Madeleine Miller St Simon Hammersmith
Oliver Mitchelmore Holy Trinity Brompton
Rachel Wooden St John Isleworth
Rajesh Mhaske Hope Church Hounslow
Rudolph Tan Christ Church Feltham
Russell Rook St Dionis Parsons Green
Tash Kusi Holy Trinity Brompton
Thomas Clark Holy Trinity Brompton
William Gill Holy Trinity Brompton


Edmonton – St Pancras Euston Road 24 June

Albert Danquah Edgware Team
Catherine Ellerby St. Ann Tottenham
Christopher Stewart Light House Swiss Cottage
Claire Pearson Light House Swiss Cottage
Elizabeth Fellows St Ann Tottenham
Francesco Aresco St Mary at Finchley
Jack Driver-Szekely St George Queen Square
Paul Ellerby Christ Church, Southgate
Peter Hopkins St Paul Winchmore Hill
Ruth Copping All Saints FB/St John’s Whetstone
Sebastian Cummings Oakleigh Community Church


Willesden – St John’s the Evangelist, Great Stanmore 24 June

Mervat Metry St Hugh Northolt
Ninus Khako St Alban, North Harrow
Paul Akinola St George, Southall
Ruth Robinson St Stephen, Ealing
Wendy Wall St John Great Stanmore


Fulham – St Andrews Holborn 2 July

Andrew Bailey St Peter London Docks
John Hillman St Matthew Ashford & St Mary Stanwell
Stephen Miller St Matthew Hammersmith and St Luke Hammersmith


Ebbsfleet – All Souls Langham Place 3 July

Joseph Ammoun St Simon Zelotes, Upper Chelsea
Philip Keen All Souls Langham Place
Tim Fairbairn St Luke Hampstead

FOUND UNDER : Featured articles, News, People
to top