Home / LLF Chaplains

LLF Chaplains

Share this page

Share an article by email

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

However careful we are to create safer spaces, it is likely that some people will feel the need for a pastoral conversation as a result of their engagement with the LLF process.

Many may feel able to speak to their local clergy. For those who would like a listening pastoral ear from outside of their local context, please find below the contact details of people happy to offer this.

Please note that this is simply an offer of chaplaincy and not a referral system for safeguarding disclosures or therapeutic support.

 

The Revd Valerie Aitken Valerie.aitken@nullbarnabites.net

Semi-retired priest working at St Barnabas Ealing. Love liturgy. Training incumbent, MDR consultant, trained in conflict resolution and family systems. Train others in bereavement counselling and pastoral care. Mother of 4 and grandmother of 9.

 

Fr David Allen: davideallen@nullblueyonder.co.uk

Vicar of St Clement’s Church, King Square in EC1 for many years and Associate Chaplain at City, University of London and Assistant Area Director of Ordinands. St Clement’s is a church in the Catholic tradition of the Church of England and is a proud member of the Inclusive Church network.

 

Fr David Armstrong: priest@nullbotolph.org.uk

Priest-in-Charge of St Botolph-without-Bishopsgate in the City of London www.botolph.org.uk, a church in the liberal Catholic tradition with strong choral heritage, and inclusive in nature, mainly serving two contrasting communities: City office workers, and the local homeless community.

 

The Revd Margaret Ayo: margaret.ayo@nullspecr.org

Margaret is an Associate Priest at St Phillip’s Earls Court Road. She was a Chaplain at Imperial Hospital Trust briefly and is currently Chaplain at St Mellitus College London.  She enjoys pastoral ministry and extending God’s love to those she comes across.

 

The Revd Rachel Bedford: rachel.bedford@nulllondon.anglican.org

Teaching Pastor, St Stephen’s Twickenham – which is part of the HTB network

 

The Revd Jonny Dyer: jonny.dyer@nulllondon.anglican.org

Associate Rector, All Souls Langham Place.

 

Mthr Carol Barrett Ford: vicar@nullstmartinsnw5.org

Mthr Carol Barrett Ford is the Vicar of St Martin’s Church, Gospel Oak. St Martin’s is an inclusive church in the modern liberal catholic tradition, where all are welcome.

 

The Revd Canon Alison Christian: alison.christian8485@nullgmail.com

Ordained priest in 1994, Alison Christian was vicar of an Inclusive Church parish before becoming warden of Launde Abbey Retreat House.  She now worships at St Mary’s, Harrow-on-the-Hill and continues her ministry of spiritual direction.

 

The Revd Preb Wilson Gill: wilson.gill@nulllondon.anglican.org

Born and brought up in Pakistan, due to religious persecution Wilson’s family sought refuge in the UK. Accepted Jesus in his teenage, worked with the Pakistan Youth for Christ and the Pakistan Bible Society. Since 2009 Wilson has been incumbent of Emmanuel Church Southall in the Willesden Area.

 

The Revd Rod Green: Rod@nullstpetersharrow.org

Steering Group member for the London Diocese Evangelical Network

 

The Revd Canon Roger Hall:  Roger.Hall@nullhrp.org.uk

Canon Roger Hall is part of the Chapel Royal based at the Tower of London. Firmly grounded in the BCP tradition the Chapel Royal is nevertheless an inclusive church, open to all and welcoming all.

 

The Revd Preb Paula Hollingsworth: chaplain@nullstpaulscathedral.org.uk

Chaplain at St Paul’s Cathedral

 

Fr Evan Jones: fatherevanjones@nullbtinternet.com

Fr Evan has been in priest’s orders for nearly 53 years and is now retired. He is also fully ‘working’ both in his home parish and wherever he is needed. He describes himself as a progressive and inclusive catholic.

 

The Revd Rachel Marszalek: Revrachelemma@nullgmail.com

Steering Group member for the London Diocese Evangelical Network

 

Mark Murthen: mark.murthen@nullst-james.org.uk

Associate Vicar, St James, Muswell Hill. On Steering group of London Diocesan Evangelical Network. Born and raised in London with Mauritian heritage.

 

Fr Jack Noble: frjacknoble@nullgmail.com

Assistant Priest and Chaplain at St Marylebone Parish Church and St Marylebone CE Schools, ministering day to day in a hugely diverse community, and to the teenagers and staff of the two schools, accompanying young people and families from an enormous range of backgrounds.

 

The Revd Taemin Oh: taemin.oh@nulllondon.anglican.org

Revd Taemin was born and bred in South Korea and came to the UK in 2001. He trained for ordination at St Stephen’s House Oxford. He is a vicar at St. George’s Enfield and the Dean of Cultural Diversity in the Edmonton Area. He holds a traditional catholic tradition.

 

The Revd Hugh Palmer: hghp50@nullgmail.com

Hugh was Rector of All Souls Langham Place until he retired in 2020.

 

The Revd John Pearson-Hicks: john.pearson-hicks@nulllondon.anglican.org

Having spent 27 years working as a teacher in primary schools John is now a Parish Priest of St Barnabas Pimlico – an Anglo-Catholic parish historically.  However, he would describe himself something along the lines of ‘liberal inclusive modern’.

 

The Revd Dr David Peebles: david.peebles@nullwpf.org.uk

Rector, St George’s Bloomsbury, an affirming and inclusive church in the catholic tradition which welcomes everybody. David is in his final stages training to be a psychotherapist.

 

The Revd Liz Russell: liz.russell@nulllondon.anglican.org

Recently retired from parish ministry and Area Director of Ordinands work in the Two Cities. Both parishes where Liz served in the diocese are members of Inclusive Church.

 

The Revd Canon Arani Sen: arani.sen@nulllondon.anglican.org

Arani was born in Wakefield of Indian parentage and trained for ministry at Ridley Hall, Cambridge. He served in an inner city parish in Leeds, the tradition best described as open evangelical and gently charismatic. Currently Rector of St Olave Hart Street and Area Director of Ministry and lead DDO.

 

The Revd Dr Fiona Stewart-Darling: fiona@nullcanarywharfchaplaincy.co.uk

Fiona has been involved in Higher Education and Business Chaplaincy for over 27 years and active within the Diversity and Inclusion space for most of this time. Core to her ministry is listening and not passing judgement while maintaining confidence, and that people feel safe, valued, and listened to.

 

The Revd Philip Welsh: philipwelsh66@nullgmail.com

Philip is a retired priest living in the West Brompton area of Kensington, where his wife is an incumbent. His ministry has largely been in parishes of a modern Catholic or central tradition, and he fully supports the aims of Inclusive Church.

 

The Revd Dr Denise Yeldham: denise.yeldham@nullgmail.com

Denise is currently very happily serving in a radically inclusive parish

 

Return to the main LLF webpage

 

Back
to top