Home / People / Clergy moves / Clergy moves January 2019
Share this page

Share an article by email

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
/ 28 January 2019

Clergy moves January 2019

Into the Diocese

The Revd James Hill, Assistant Chaplain, Christ Church, Amsterdam, Diocese of Europe, is to be Priest in Charge of St Judes, Mildmay Grove (0615), from 3 February 2019.

The Revd Robin Morrison now holds Permission to Officiate (4400), from 23 November 2018.

Within the Diocese

The Revd Katherine Hedderly, Associate Vicar at St Martin-in-the-Fields (0304), is to be Vicar of All Hallows by the Tower (0101) and Area Dean of the City (0100), from a date to be confirmed.

The Revd Erin Clark, Curate at St Matthew, Bethnal Green (0701), is to be Rector of St Matthew, Bethnal Green (0701), from 21 March 2019.

The Revd Matthew Harbage, Permission to Officiate, is now Curate at St Marks, Regents Park (1614), from 26 November 2018.

The Revd Harry Graham, who held Permission to Officiate, is now SSM Associate Priest at St Aldhelm, Silver Street (1805), from 15 January 2019.

The Revd Natasha Woodward, Vicar of Holy Innocents, Kingsbury (2108), is now Dean of Women, Willesden Episcopal Area (4600), from 1 January 2019.

The Ven Rosemary Lain-Priestley, Archdeacon of Charing Cross (4600), is now Adviser to the Bishop of London, from 1 January 2019.

Out of the Diocese

The Revd Andrew Sach, Curate at St Helen Bishopsgate (0112), will move to Grace Church (BMO), in the Diocese of Southwark, from 1 February 2019.

The Revd Chris Woods, Vicar of St Anne, Hoxton (0523), is to be Vicar of St Barnabas, Oxford, in the Diocese of Oxford, from 28 February 2019.

The Revd Simon Harvey, Vicar of St Mary, Islington (0601), is to be Vicar of St Mary with St Peter, Bury St Edmunds, Diocese of St Edmundsbury and Ipswich, from 4 February 2019.

The Revd Dr Robert Mayo, Vicar of St Stephen and St Thomas with St Michael, Shepherds Bush (0822), is to be Chaplain at Rochester Prison, from 15 February 2019.

The Revd Nnamdi Maduka, SSM Curate at St Joseph the Worker, Northolt (2310), is to hold House for Duty Associate Minister at St Mary, Denham, in the Diocese of Oxford, from 22 January 2019.


The Revd Christopher Rose, Priest in Charge of St Clement Eastcheap with St Martin Orgar (0109), has resigned from 21 November 2018.

The Revd Simon Maddison, Incumbent of St Aldhelm, Silver Street (1805), has resigned from 31 December 2018.


The Revd Laurence Hillel, Willesden Area Inter Faith Adviser and Assistant Curate at St Anne, Brondesbury (2116), is to retire with effect from 14 April 2019.

The Revd Raymond Ramsden, Vicar of St Stephen, Hounslow (1016), is to retire on the 31 January 2019.

Rest In Peace

The Revd Canon John Beckwith died on 17 November 2018.

The Revd David Birt, who held Permission to Officiate, died 17 December 2019.

The Revd Roy Goodhew, who held Permission to Officiate, died on 26 December 2019.

About Communications

The diocesan communications team provides support to the network of clergy, churches, parishes and other worshipping communities that comprises the Diocese of London, as well as to the staff teams of the London Diocesan Fund.

Read more from Communications

to top