Home / People / Clergy moves / Clergy moves February 2014
Share this page

Share an article by email

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
/ 12 February 2014

Clergy moves February 2014

Into the Diocese

The Revd Owen Higgs, Incumbent of the Parish of Bickley, Diocese of Rochester, is to be Incumbent of St Gabriel, Pimlico (0314) from 2 June.

The Revd Stephen Clarke, Pioneer Minister and Curate at Gloucester Cathedral, Diocese of Gloucester, is to be Incumbent of St Andrew, Whitehall Park (0604) from 17 May.

The Revd Marius Mirt, of St Stephen’s house, Oxford, is to be Curate at St James and St John, Friern Barnet (1409), from 1 April 2014.

Within the Diocese

The Revd David Rushton, Lead Chaplain and Hospitaller, Barts Health NHS Trust, is to be Lead Chaplain Royal Free London NHS Foundation Trust.

The Revd Stuart Lee, SSM Curate at St John on Bethnal Green (0706), is now SSM Curate [known as Assistant Priest] at St Barnabas, Bethnal Green (0702).

The Revd Stuart Wright, Associate Vicar in the Parish of Tollington (0617), is to be Priest in Charge of Holy Trinity, Hounslow (1017),  from 10 April.

The Revd Rachel Hawes, SSM Associate Vicar at St John, Notting Hill (1106), is now also Part-time Priest in Charge of St Martin, Ludgate (0133).

The Revd Marjorie Brown, Incumbent of St Mary the Virgin, Primrose Hill (1609) is also to be Assistant Director of Ordinands in the Edmonton Area (4500).

The Revd Karleen (known as Karlene) Kerr, Curate at St Mary, Harefield (2503), is now Curate at Holy Trinity, Wealdstone (2408A).

The Revd Suzanne Vernon-Yorke, Chaplain and Deputy Warden at Lee Abbey International Students Club, now holds Permission to Officiate (4600).

Out of the Diocese

The Revd Jonathan Barker, Chaplain at St Pancras International and King’s Cross stations (1777), relinquished his post on 31 January.

The Revd David Brammer, Incumbent of St Mary, Acton (2212) is to resign with effect from 30 May.

The Revd Dr Judith Stephenson, of West London YMCA (2395), resigned with effect from 24 January.


The Ven Peter Delaney, Honorary Priest in Charge of St Stephen, Walbrook (0122), is to retire on 19 April.

The Revd Lyle Dennen, Incumbent of St Andrew, Holborn (0125), retired on 9 January.

About Communications

The diocesan communications team provides support to the network of clergy, churches, parishes and other worshipping communities that comprises the Diocese of London, as well as to the staff teams of the London Diocesan Fund.

Read more from Communications

to top