Home / About us / General Synod Elections 2015

About us: General Synod Elections 2015

Share this page

Share an article by email

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Elections to the Church of England’s General Synod took place this year.

Election results

Election results

Results of the elections to General Synod.

The General Synod is the national assembly of the Church of England, commonly referred to as the Church’s Parliament. It considers and approves legislation affecting the whole of the Church of England, authorises new forms of worship, debates matters of religious and public interest, and approves the annual budget for the work of the Church at national level.

Find out more about General Synod at www.synodelections.org.

In the house of clergy 27 candidates stood for election to 11 places, and in the house of laity 44 candidates stood for election to 11 places.


The official results sheets and stage-by-stage accounts of the elections are available on the results page.

House of clergy

SurnameChristian name(s)
BOARDMANThe Revd Canon Philippa Jane
DOHERTYThe Revd Dr Sean William
EMERTONThe Revd Dr Andrew Neil
FORESHEW-CAINThe Revd Andrew David
MILLERThe Ven Luke Jonathan
MORRISThe Revd Jane Elizabeth
MOSESThe Revd Preb Alan
OLIVIERThe Revd Bertrand Maurice Daniel
ROACHThe Revd Dr Jason O’Neale
SKRINEThe Revd Charles Walter Douglas
SMITHThe Revd Christopher Matthew

House of laity

SurnameChristian name(s)
BARRONMrs Enid Monica
BREENMiss Susan Colette
BRYDONMr Andrew Edward
BUGGSMiss Deborah Ruth
FINCHMrs Sarah Rosemary Ann
MUNROMs Josile Wenus Alexandia
NEWCOMBEDr Lindsay Kathleen
SCOWENMr Clive Richard
WARNERDr Megan Elizabeth
WELLINGS-THOMASMr Richard Peter John


For more information about the election process in the Diocese of London, please contact Monica Bolley, Synodical Secretary, by e: GSelections@nulllondon.anglican.org. The Presiding Officer is Paul Morris.

to top